Welcome to kynoscience

practice and science

Our aim is to keep the knowledge of dog behaviour always up to date with the latest scientific findings and to transfer it into practice-relevant training. We want to enable dog handlers to apply this knowledge in their daily work with their four-legged friends. Knowing training methods is good. But to really understand how they work enables you to be flexible, to be able to adapt the training methods individually for each dog and thus to enable dogs and owners to work in a relaxed way that is in accordance with animal welfare but still performance-oriented.

Learn more

The Detection Dog Training System

The Detection Dog Training System (DDTS) is an electronic design for training dogs in the fields of scent inprinting, scent differentiation and scent indication.

It can be used for training on a wide range of odorous substances from the service sector such as explosives and narcotics, the medical sector such as bacteria or viruses, but also for training for wildlife protection.

Learn more

Our philosophy

Their aim is to keep their knowledge of dog behaviour up to date with the latest scientific findings and to transfer this knowledge into practical training.

Biography Hans Ebbers

Hans has been a police officer since 1980 and was a member of a special forces unit between 1989 and 2017. Between 1992 and 2017, Hans Ebbers was also a trainer for self-defence and tactics in a special force unit.

Biography Dr. Esther Schalke

Esther Schalke has been active in dog sports since her youth. A short time later she became a search and rescue dog handler in the fields of area search and rubble search in the BRH (Bundesverband Rettungshunde).

DDTS

The DDTS enables structured training and research without the handler’s influence. The dog can work with the scents without the human factor having an influence on the results.

Willkommen bei kynoscicence

Praxis und Wissenschaft vereinigt

Unser Ziel ist es, das Wissen über Hundeverhalten immer auf den neuesten Stand der Wissenschaft zu halten und in praxisrelevantes Training umzusetzen. Wir möchten Hundeführer und Hundeführerinnen befähigen, dieses Wissen in ihrer täglichen Arbeit mit ihren Vierbeinern anzuwenden. Ausbildungsmethoden zu kennen ist gut. Die Funktionsweise dahinter wirklich zu verstehen, ermöglicht es einem aber flexibel zu sein, die Trainingswege für jeden Hund individuell anpassen zu können und damit Hund und Haltern ein entspanntes, tierschutzkonformes, aber dennoch leistungsorientiertes Arbeiten zu ermöglichen.

Mehr erfahren

Die Geruchsmaschine

Das Detection-Dog-Trainings-System (DDTS) ist eine elektronische Konstruktion zur Ausbildung von Hunden in den Bereichen Geruchskonditionierung, Geruchsdifferenzierung und Geruchsanzeige.

Es ist einsetzbar für die Ausbildung auf verschiedenste Geruchsstoffe aus dem dienstlichen Bereich wie zum Beispiel Sprengstoff und Drogen, dem medizinischen Sektor wie Bakterien oder Viren, aber auch zum Training auf artengeschützte Tiere.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere Philosophie

Ihr Ziel ist es, ihr Wissen über Hundeverhalten immer auf den neuesten Stand der Wissenschaft zu halten und in praxisrelevantes Training umzusetzen.

Biographie Hans Ebbers

Hans Ebbers ist seit 1980 Polizeibeamter und war in der Zeit von 1989 bis 2017 Mitglied der Spezialeinheit SEK. Zwischen 1992 und 2017 war Hans Ebbers außerdem in der Spezialeinheit als Trainer für Selbstverteidigung und Taktik tätig.

Biographie Dr. Esther Schalke

Esther Schalke ist seit ihrer Jugend im Hundesport aktiv. Wenig später wurde sie Rettungshundeführerin in den Sparten Flächensuche und Trümmersuche beim BRH (Bundesverband Rettungshunde).

Geruchsmaschine

Das DDTS ermöglicht strukturierte Ausbildung und Forschung ohne Einflussnahme des Hundeführers. Der Hund kann an den Geruchsstoffen arbeiten, ohne dass der Faktor Mensch einen Einfluss auf das Ergebnis hat.